New World Development Company Limited
Menu
Sustainability at New World Group
Policy and Governance
Sustainability Policy and various guidelines have been developed since 2012 by New World Group, reaffirming our commitment to incorporating sustainability into our business operations.
New World Group implements a number of robust sustainability policies and guidelines to ensure sustainability is embodied in our products and services, safeguarding the rights and interests of stakeholders.
Documents
Group Sustainability Policy
Supplier Code of Conduct
Human Rights Policy
Whistleblowing Policy
Anti-Fraud Poilcy
Green Office Policy
Health and Safety Policy
Risk Management Policy
Management Approach and Structure
With strong management support and seamless coordination among all business units, New World Group offers our stakeholders green, wellness, smart and caring-oriented products and services in response to their aspiration for a holistic lifestyle.
The Group understands socio-economic megatrends and collects feedback from all stakeholders in bringing a brand-new 'Artisanal Living' experience to every individual.
Our Group's sustainability management framework ensures effective vertical and horizontal communication. The Group Sustainability Steering Committee, the NWD Sustainability Department and the Group Green Taskforce work jointly to incorporate sustainability decisions into our daily business operations, in order to fulfil our sustainability commitment as a socially and environmentally responsible company.
Group Sustainability Steering Committee
is composed of members of the senior management from NWD and other business units and led by our Executive Vice-chairman and General Manager. The Committee governs the entire Group and sets strategic direction for its sustainability initiatives, which aligns with 'New World Sustainability Vision 2030' and business priorities to be implemented by all business units.
NWD Sustainability Department
drives Group-wide sustainability initiatives across the Group's businesses and functions according to the strategic direction set by the Group Sustainability Steering Committee. The Department initiates and coordinates sustainability initiatives related to NWD's business operations.
Group Green Taskforce
comprises middle management from New World Development, New World China Land, New World Department Store, NWS Holdings, NWTMT, etc. and serves as a knowledge-exchange community which supports the sustainability initiatives.

新世界發展有限公司
選單
新世界集團可持續發展
政策及管治
新世界集團於2012年開始推出可持續發展政策及各種指引,體現集團將可持續發展原則融入至日常運作的決心。
新世界集團實施一系列穩健的可持續發展政策和指引,以確保可持續發展能體現於我們的產品和服務當中,維護持份者的權益。
檔案
可持續發展政策
供應商守則
供應商守則
舉報政策
反欺詐政策
綠色辦公室政策
健康與安全政策
風險管理政策
管理方式及架構
新世界集團以管理層支持和業務單位之間的無縫協調致力為持份者提供以環保、健康、智能和關愛福祉為主的產品和服務,以回應他們對整全人生的期盼。
新世界集團了解社會和經濟的大趨勢及集份者的意見,為每個人帶來嶄新的「品味生活」體驗。
集團的可持續發展管理架構有助確保有效的直向和橫向溝通。集團可持續發展督導委員會、新世界發展可持續發展部門及集團綠色營運專責小組通力合作,將可持續發展決策納入日常業務運作。我們矢志實踐可持續發展的承諾,成為一家對社會及環境負責任的企業。
集團可持續發展督導委員會
由新世界發展及業務單位的管理層成員組成,並由集團執行副主席及總經理領導。委員會管轄整個集團並根據「新世界2030可持續發展願景」和所有業務單位的業務優先事項為集團訂立策略性的可持續發展措施方針。
新世界發展可持續發展部門
根據集團可持續發展督導委員會訂立的策略方針,推動集團各業務及部門的可持續發展措施。部門亦同時啟動和協調與新世界發展業務相關的可持續發展策略。
集團綠色營運專責小組
來自新世界發展、新世界中國地產、新世界百貨、新創建及新世界信息科技的中層管理人員,是交流知識的社群,協助可持續發展工作的推展。