Social Value Creation
We improve social mobility of the under-resourced and the youth through our caring-oriented experiential programmes that offer broader community exposure and encourage them to share and give back to the society.
New World Springboard New World Springboard New World Springboard
New World Springboard
In a quest to help Hong Kong's under-resourced youth, Dr. Adrian Cheng, Executive Vice-chairman and General Manager of New World Development, founded New World Springboard programme in 2012. The launch of this trailblazing effort has opened the door to providing long-term support to young people from the under-resourced community. It also enables them to unleash their full potential while equipping them to serve as our leaders of the future, striving to build a better society for us all.
This landmark programme embodies a dynamic motivational drive to improve social mobility by actively instilling self-discipline in our local youth so that they can develop a more positive outlook on life and take on challenges with an indomitable spirit.
Programmes & Events
SEE MORE
Programmes & Events
Close
Programmes & Events
New World Swimming Academy
In 2012, New World Group and the Hong Kong Amateur Swimming Association jointly launched the New World Swimming Academy, offering free swimming training to under-resourced students aged between seven and 14. Through this programme, talented students will receive professional training for up to seven years and have the opportunity to take part in the annual New World Harbour Race. In addition to regular training sessions, all of the gifted swimmers also get the chance to compete in various open competitions to further enrich their experience.
New World Swimming Academy
New World Basketball League
In 2013, partnering with the Hong Kong Basketball Association, the New World Basketball League was launched, providing free basketball training to Hong Kong's under-resourced children, aged eight to 11.
New World Basketball League
New World Springboard Golf & Tennis Programme
The Group is continually extending its sporting support to the wider community while at the same time discovering new young talented athletes. In collaboration with the Hong Kong Golf & Tennis Academy Charity Foundation, the programme started offering free golf and tennis training to under-resourced students from the Sai Kung district in 2015.
New World Springboard Golf & Tennis Programme
Diversified Experience
To broaden youngsters' horizons, there are overseas learning tours, visits to the New World Group's facilities and mega events and other eye-opening experiential activities. Famous athletes are invited to come to share their experiences. The participants truly look up to these athletes as role models and are subsequently motivated to set their own goals. But most importantly, these exceptional experiences help broaden the scope of what is possible in life for under-resourced families and add colour to their lives.
Diversified Experience
Mentorship Scheme
Providing bespoke support for the youth's spiritual needs, a special Mentorship Programme was rolled out, in which staff as well as their relatives and friends are mobilised to serve as the youths' mentors who provide one-on-one life coaching, share aspirational stories and give them advice.
Mentorship Scheme
New World Springboard Community Ambassador Programme
How can we all nurture a more caring and responsible attitude in the next generation? For this, the New World Springboard Community Ambassador Programme was launched in 2015 to encourage participating youths to volunteer their time to aid different underserved sectors of society which certainly sow the seeds of charitable giving in these young people's hearts.
New World Springboard Community Ambassador Programme
New World Springboard Parent Club
Parental guidance and support play an important role in children's development. Therefore, in addition to youth development, New World Springboard also provides the supports that parents need. The New World Springboard Parent Club was established in 2014 to assist parent members with instilling a positive attitude in their children’s growth and enhance parenting skills through various activities such as seminars.
New World Springboard Parent Club
New World Springboard Teens Club
Seeing students mature, New World Springboard Teens Club was launched at the end of 2016 to provide life coaching for students aged 13 and above. Here members can get valuable advice about furthering their education as well as career planning.
New World Springboard Teens Club
New World Springboard Elite Scholarship Scheme
In order to encourage and recognise students in the programme with outstanding sports achievements, the New World Springboard Elite Scholarship Scheme sponsors and supports the students who have entered Hong Kong Team, so they could further advance their sports journey in the future.
New World Springboard Elite Scholarship Scheme
Love · New World Volunteers Club
Established in 2012, the Love · New World Volunteers Club encourages New World Group's staff and their friends to show the spirit of 'The Artisanal Movement' to the society through volunteering in which they craft and deliver bespoke services to the beneficiaries.
Nurturing Children and the Youth
Love · New World Volunteers Club recruits staff from the Group to join the New World Springboard Mentorship Programme and serve as mentors of under-resourced children and youths who provide life coaching for upward mobility and positive outlook on life. In addition, the volunteers brought the young patients and children with special educational needs good memories through a wide range of extraordinary services.
Care for the Elderly
The volunteers extend their care to the elderly in under-resourced districts through home-visits, recreational activities and elderly events of non-governmental organisations, in which the elderly are encouraged to broaden their social circles and connect with the community.
Protect our Environment
In order to bring a positive impact to the environment, the Club actively supports and gathers volunteers to take part in green initiatives of non-governmental organisations, creating shared value for the society.
Volunteer Artisans
The Club not only arranges different training to enhance the capacity of the volunteers, but also forms volunteer teams, namely Photography Artisans, Balloon Twisting Artisans and Magic Artisans to provide diversified services for the communities.
Charity Sales for NGOs
Invite the Group's colleagues to donate their unwanted possessions, and arrange volunteers to hold charity sales for non-governmental organisations to support their development.

社會價值創造
我們通過以關懷為導向的計劃,帶領青少年及資源不足群擴闊視野,提高他們的社會流動性並鼓勵分享和回饋社會。
社會價值創造 社會價值創造 社會價值創造
「飛躍新世界」
「飛躍新世界」計劃,由新世界發展執行副主席兼總經理-鄭志剛博士於2012年創辦,致力為來自資源缺乏社群的青少年提供長期持續的支援,讓他們發揮潛能,並栽培他們成為將來積極貢獻社會的新動力。
計劃亦鼓勵年輕人從小培養律己以嚴的態度,以正面及堅定的意志迎接人生挑戰,從而改善社會流動性。
計劃及活動
了解更多
計劃及活動
關閉
計劃及活動
「新世界飛魚計劃」
「新世界飛魚計劃」為新世界集團與香港業餘游泳總會於2012年合作舉辦,此計劃旨在培養一些因經濟關係而未能持續學習游泳的別具潛質的明日之星,為他們提供訓練機會。別具天賦的學員將接受七年的專業培訓。透過訓練,計劃旨在讓他們有機會在學界甚至公開比賽一展所長,甚至參與「新世界維港泳」,以豐富他們的比賽經驗。「新世界飛魚計劃」率先於2012年7月在東涌和深水埗兩個地區試行,並獲得東華三院余墨緣綜合服務中心、香港社區組織協會、鮮魚行學校、鄰舍輔導會、香港小童群益會及深水埗街坊福利會小學的支持,透過這五間非牟利機構招募200位年齡介乎7至12歲、來自缺乏資源的家庭的小朋友,為他們提供游泳訓練班。於2013年,計劃拓展至屯門,並與東華三院屯門綜合服務中心合作,招募50位新學員。現階段近240名學員正接受不同程度的訓練,課程包括初班、中班、及深造班訓練。
「新世界飛魚計劃」
「新世界籃球飛躍計劃」
於2013年1月與香港籃球總會合作展開,於不同地區,讓年齡介乎八至11歲缺乏資源的學童免費學習籃球,發揮潛能。
新世界籃球飛躍計劃
「飛躍新世界高爾夫球及網球計劃」
為擴闊受惠社群,並為香港體壇發掘更多明日之星,「飛躍新世界」於2015年加入兩個新的運動項目,在合作伙伴 Hong Kong Golf & Tennis Academy Charity Foundation 的協助下,為西貢區缺乏資源的學童提供免費的長期高爾夫球及網球訓練。
飛躍新世界高爾夫球及網球計劃
多元化體驗
計劃除了為學員提供免費的長期專業運動培訓,更透過多元化的活動,如安排知名運動員分享、參觀集團旗下業務及設施、境外交流學習以及參與集團所舉辦的大型活動等來擴闊學員的眼光及視野,增廣見聞,為人生增添色彩。
多元化體驗
「師友計劃」
「師友計劃」凝聚集團熱心的同事及其家人成為師友,更讓學員及師友以一對一的形式作配對,讓學員可從專屬師友的身上獲得更多啟迪及正確的價值觀。
師友同行
「飛躍新世界社區大使計劃」
為進一步栽培學員成為貢獻社會的新動力,「飛躍新世界社區大使計劃」於2015年開展,旨在持續地鼓勵「飛躍新世界」的受惠學員參與義務工作,表達取諸社會、用諸社會的關愛精神,了解社會問題的同時,亦培育學員正面開朗的態度及行義助人的品格。
飛躍新世界社區大使計劃
「飛躍新世界家長會」
父母於子女成長中的角色十分重要,故此在培育學員的同時,計劃亦關顧到家長所需的協助及支援。「飛躍新世界家長會」於2014年成立,以協助家長於子女成長的不同階段中注入正面的人生觀,並通過不同活動如家長講座、親子活動等加強子女教育技巧。
飛躍新世界家長會
「飛躍青年軍」
隨著學員日漸成長,計劃亦關顧到學員於日後之學業以至職場規劃的協助及支援,故此於2016年特別為13歲以上或正就讀中學之學員成立「飛躍青年軍」,並通過各種工作坊、參觀及職場導覽活動,來協助學員為學科選修及日後之生涯規劃作更佳準備。
飛躍青年軍
「飛躍新世界精英獎學金計劃」
為鼓勵及表彰在計劃中取得傑出運動成績的學員,「飛躍新世界精英獎學金計劃」資助已進入香港代表隊的學員,於游泳、籃球、網球或高爾夫球等運動方面繼續接受專業訓練,讓他們在體壇發展所長。
飛躍新世界精英獎學金計劃
「愛心新世界」義工會
「愛心新世界」義工會於2012年成立,讓來自新世界集團及成員公司的同事和親友加入義工行列,身體力行透過義工服務發揮「The Artisanal Movement」的工匠精神,傾心專注於義務工作,從細微處為不同對象提供貼心的服務。
扶幼育青 向上流動
「愛心新世界」義工會招募集團同事加入「飛躍新世界」師友計劃,成為缺乏資源的兒童及青少年的大哥哥及大姐姐,透過別出心裁的活動向他們灌輸正面的人生觀,改善社會向上流動。另外,義工更帶領患病或有特殊教育需要等的兒童參與不同活動,提供貼心服務。
敬老助貧 關懷社群
義工定期到缺乏資源的地區關懷長者,舉行探訪送暖、康樂活動及支援社福機構的大型長者活動等,幫助長者擴闊生活圈子,融入社群。
環保行動 綠色態度
本著為環境帶來正面影響的使命,義工會積極支持和集結義工參與非政府組織的綠色計劃,為社會創造共同價值。
匠心技能 貼心手藝
「愛心新世界」義工會除了舉辦各類培訓,提升團隊能力之餘,更成立「攝影工匠」、「氣球工匠」及「魔術工匠」義工隊伍,以多元技能為社區打造適切的義工服務。
集合力量 慈善義賣
呼籲整個集團的同事捐出物品,並安排義工為社福機構舉辦義賣籌款活動,支持社福機構的服務發展。