員工培訓及發展

新世界集團深信人才是企業最重要的資產。為了致力培育及發展人才,集團為員工提供全面的培訓計劃及教育津貼,以提升員工的工作表現,並為其在集團的長遠發展作好準備。

由企業策略推動的學習文化

集團鼓勵員工終身學習,通過裝備好自己,以配合集團長遠可持續發展。為此,我們為員工提供多元化新鮮有趣的學習機會。

線上及線下培訓

為支持員工的個人及專業發展,集團設計了六個不同的培訓學習系列,當中包括 (1) 創造共享價值(CSV)及文化;(2) 設計思維;(3) 提升顧客體驗;(4) 公司政策及指引;(5) 業績及生產力;(6) 領導力及影響力、策略及方案。

根據課題需要,培訓會以不同的形式進行,包括在線培訓、導師帶領虛擬訓練、網上自學課程、面授課堂等。此外,集團亦會安排來自不同業務單位的管理人員定期分享,讓員工能從中了解最新趨勢,以及集團的業務發展方向。

參觀與考察

員工在新世界集團的學習,不僅限於課堂培訓。員工還有機會到集團其他業務單位進行參觀與交流,包括K11 MUSEA、K11 ATELIER King’s Road、THE FOREST以及新世界口罩廠。有關的參觀活動讓員工體驗The Artisanal Movement的理念和精神,從而獲得啟發,並加深他們對集團業務營運及使命的了解。

為更好把握粵港澳大灣區的發展機遇,我們亦會安排員工到大灣區一些正在急速發展的企業進行考察。員工有機會與中國內地企業的行政人員交流和合作,學習如何能發揮集團的獨特優勢,拓闊大灣區的業務發展。

教育津貼

集團爲員工提供教育津貼,以支持員工持續進修、終生學習,提升及強化工作所需的技能和知識。我們著力支持員工的成長與發展,提升員工的競爭力,為員工和公司締造雙贏。

Staff Training and Development

NWG believes that its staff is the most valuable asset. As part of its strong commitment to grooming and developing talent, the Group provides comprehensive learning programmes and education subsidies to enable its staff to enhance their job performance standards and prepare them for future advancement in the Group.

A Learning Culture Driven by Corporate Strategy

Our staff are encouraged to pursue lifelong learning to equip themselves with skills and knowledge in alignment with the Group’s sustainable development. To this end, we provide our staff with various exciting learning opportunities.

Online and Offline Learning

To support the personal and professional development of our staff, the Group has developed six series of in-house training courses: (1) Creating Shared Value and Culture; (2) Design Thinking; (3) Customer Experience Enhancing; (4) Corporate Policy and Guidelines; (5) Business Focus and Productivity; and (6) Lead & Influence and Strategy & Solutions.

Depending on the topic, the training programmes are delivered in various formats, including live webinars, instructor-led virtual training, e-learning, and face-to-face workshops. Sharing sessions by management from various business units in the New World eco-system are also held regularly. The sharing sessions allow staff to gain practical insights into the latest trends and business development of the Group.

We offer a vast number of online learning resources on our e-Learning Platform, which is called the Artisan Learning Studio (ALS). It allows our staff to get convenient access to our learning resources anytime, anywhere, thus helping to establish and reinforce a self-driven learning culture within the Group.

Visits and Field Trips

Learning at New World goes beyond the classroom. We organise visits to various business units in the Group, such as K11 MUSEA, K11 ATELIER King’s Road, THE FOREST, and the New World Face Mask Factory. These visits enable our staff to experience and be inspired by the viral spirit of The Artisanal Movement, allowing them to gain a better understanding of the Group’s business operations and mission.

To capture business opportunities in the Guangdong-Hong Kong-Macao Greater Bay Area (GBA), we also arrange field trips to rapidly growing companies in the GBA. By connecting and collaborating with executives from mainland China, our staff get new insights into how to leverage our competitive edge and expand our scope of development in the GBA.

Education Subsidy

The Group supports the continuous development of our staff by providing them with education subsidies. We encourage our staff to engage in lifelong learning to enhance and foster their job-related skills and knowledge. Our goal in supporting the growth and development of our staff and enhancing the competence of our workforce is to achieve a win-win situation for both our staff and the Group.