主席報告書

 

各位股東:

環球經濟不明朗因素持續發酵,加上近期疫情的出現,今年的業務前景充滿極大的挑戰。作為一個走在市場之先的企業,面對複雜多變的經營格局,要看寬看遠,堅持不懈,因時制宜調整、並採取前瞻性策略,方能持盈保泰,穩步向前。

新世界集團一直以創新思維,推動企業可持續發展,透過以物業發展及物業投資為本的核心業務群,佈局大中華、重點拓展粵港澳大灣區,有效運用資源去創造品牌優勢,策略的成果漸豐。

本集團在區內建立了完善的業務生態圈,貫穿居住、商務、消費及生活等多個環節,貢獻規模及協同效應日益提升,成為新世界品牌獨樹一幟的堅固磐石。

本集團以核心業務及策略性佈局,通過豐碩的可售資源及提升中的經常性租賃收入,推動業績表現,與股東分享成果。與此同時,我們亦積極關顧社會的需要,善用資源,創造共享價值。

植根香港、建設大中華是本集團自成立以來的使命,儘管當前經濟吹起逆風,我們會勇於承擔企業責任,透過不同的方式,回饋社會、關愛員工、助人達己,與社會同舟共濟,攜手共渡時艱。

主席
鄭家純博士
香港,2020年2月28日

Message from Chairman

 

To Our Shareholders,

Simmering uncertainties in the global economy and recent virus outbreak brought tremendous challenges to the business outlook this year. Amidst a complex and fickle market environment, as an enterprise which stands at the forefront of the market, we must set our sights far and wide, be persistent yet flexible in response to changes and adopt forward-looking strategies in order to leverage our advantages to maintain steady and progressive development.

New World Group has been driving its sustainable development with creative thinking. On the back of our core business clusters comprising mainly property development and property investment, we are well-positioned in Greater China with a strategic focus on the Guangdong-Hong Kong-Macao Greater Bay Area and created strong brand equity by making full use of our resources. Such strategy is reaping lucrative results.

The Group has built a comprehensive business ecosystem in the region, connecting different aspects including living, commerce, consumption, lifestyle and such. With growing contributions and business synergies, it has grown into a unique and solid cornerstone of the New World brand.

The Group’s business performance has been driven by its abundant saleable resources and growing recurring rental income through the development of its core business and strategic development footprint, the results of which we gladly share with our shareholders. Meanwhile, we have been actively involved in initiatives for fulfilling community needs, as we seek to serve the common good and create shared value through the efficient use of resources.

The Group has prided itself with the mission of growing in Hong Kong and contributing to the development of Greater China ever since its establishment. Despite current economic headwinds, we will continue to support our community and care for our staff in a mutually beneficial manner through various means as part of our undertaking of corporate responsibility, as we pledge to steer through the hard times together with our community.

Dr. Cheng Kar-Shun, Henry
Chairman
Hong Kong, 28 February 2020